Sunday, September 16, 2012

Clarification regarding EMS service with Republic of South Sudan

Department of Posts and Sudan have been sending receiving international EMS items for delivery in their own territory. Consequent upon conversion of erstwhile Sudan into two different countries namely Republic of Sudan (Capital Khartoum) and Republic of South Sudan (Capital Juba), India Post has been continuing EMS service only with Republic of 'Sudan' (Capital Khartoum) and not with Republic of South Sudan (Capital Juba).